ATTN: is an event-based journal. Twice a year, we ask poets to document whatever it is that has their attention on a particular day (poems, notes, sketches, collage, reviews, screen grabs, etc). Work is done on 8.5 x 11″ sheets, then mailed to the FOBW press address. Covers are letter pressed & laser printed, and all contributions are xeroxed and included as is. Each issue documents communities of attention in their moment of attention.

The first issue features contributions from Amanda Ackerman, Harold Abramowitz, Will Alexander, Kimberly Alidio, Andrea Beltran, Sarah Campbell, Jessica Ceballos, Chen Chen, Ching-In Chen, Chiwan Choi, Norma Cole, Allison Noelle Conner, Beverly Dahlen, Janet E. Dandridge, Michelle Detorie, Spencer Dobbs, Thom Donovan, Julia Drescher, Rachel Blau DuPlessis, Esperanza, Susan Gevirtz, Robert Glück, Whit Griffin, Donald Guravich, Rob Halpern, Jen Hofer, Brenda Iijima, Bhanu Kapil, John Keene, Gelare Khoshgozaran, Kim Koga, Joanne Kyger, Sueyeun Juliette Lee, Aditi Machado, C.J. Martin, Farid Matuk, Cassie Nicholson, Connor Nicholson, Duncan Nicholson, Maximo Spinoza Ontiveros, Maryam Parhizkar, Kristin Prevallet, Andrea Quaid, Eléna Rivera, Carlos Soto Román, Jocelyn Saidenberg, Ash Smith, Margaret Tedesco, Shannon Tharp, Anne Waldman, Alli Warren, and Jane Wong.

The second issue was guest edited by Tongo Eisen-Martin, erica lewis, and Tyrone Williams on April 25, 2016. It features a letterpress cover by Tyrone Williams, and contributions from Eric Amling, Nadia Bourne, Timothy Bradford (w/Crag Hill, J.L. Jacobs, & Chad Reynolds), Dan Brady, Sarah B. Boyle, Chase Public Collective, Elana Chavez, Cris Cheek, Allison Cobb, Donna de la Perrière, Craig Dworkin, Gloria Frym, Kim D. Hunter, Megan Kaminski, Mhadu Kaza, Caroline Knapp, Yasmine Lancaster, Susan Landers, Joyce Lee, erica lewis, Svati Lelyveld, Anthony McCann, Melissa Mack, Mark Mendoza, David James Miller, Aida Mukharesh (w/Alaa & Brandon), A.L. Nielsen, K. Renzi, Michael Rerick, Mg Roberts & William Poole, Raquel Salas-Rivera, Sarah Sarai, Syd Staiti, Rob Stanton, Rebecca Stoddard, Sam Truitt, Chris Vitiello, Brad Vogler, Joshua Ware, Eryk Wenziak, and Annie Won.

Subscribe to ATTN: here or here. Purchase the first issue without a subscription here, and the second issue here.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/furthero/public_html/wp-content/themes/Builder-Madison/lib/builder-core/lib/layout-engine/modules/class-layout-module.php on line 499